Pro accounts give you more features than the basic free Blip account. These extra features are aimed at serious show creators, and give you more transcode formats, faster transcodes, and other tools to make your life easier.
What features are included?
Currently, Pro accounts offer the following features:
HD Quality Upload any video with a resolution of 720P or more and we'll automatically create a high quality HD conversion alongside our normal SD conversions. Your viewers will have the choice to watch your show in HD via a button that will automatically appear in your player.
Priority transcode access When you upload a video, it will be added to a queue to be transcoded to H.264 for web playback. Having a Pro account lets you jump to the head of the queue, so the H.264 version of your video will be ready more quickly.
Hidden videos Sometimes you don't want the whole world to see your videos. As a Pro account user, you can mark your videos as 'hidden'. Hidden videos don't show up in Blip's indexes and searches, or in any RSS feeds but are still available to be embedded off-site.
Timed publishing Sometimes you may want to release a video at a fixed time. Our timed publishing feature makes that easy: upload your video whenever you like and mark it as hidden. Then set a time at which it should become visible to everyone using the timed publishing feature. If you want, you can pre-program an entire season's entertainment and then go lie on a beach somewhere.
How much does it cost?
Pro accounts cost $8 per month. If you buy a 1-year subscription, you get two extra months for free, so you get 14 months of Pro service for $96. You can pay for your Pro account through PayPal.
Can I pay with my credit card?
We accept credit card payments through the PayPal payment service.
Can I upload commercial content to a Pro account?
Pro accounts are governed by the same terms of service as our basic accounts. Our terms of service prohibit certain types of content, including content that promotes products or services, pornography, copyrighted content and illegal content of all kinds.
How do I cancel my Pro account?
If you decide that you don't need the pro account features any more, you can cancel the account at any time. The account will revert to an ordinary Blip account. If you have a monthly subscription, you can cancel your account by going to Paypal and finding the entry for your subscription in your transaction history. Just cancel the subscription there and your account will terminate automatically at the start of the next billing cycle. If you pre-paid for a year and you want to cancel your account before the year is up, please contact support for assistance.